Reset Database allows you the option to delete all entries from your database. A 'full reset' will reset the database to its original state. A 'partial reset' will maintain collections and any settings that are stored within your database file. This is the better option if you want to maintain your smart collections. Either option will remove all books, authors, and tags from the database.